Testimonials

We’re so grateful for the many patients that have entrusted us with their care. Check out the kind words some have shared about their Latitude experience.

What Our Patients Are Saying

11 months ago

Michelle F.

Redwood City, CA

Treated for tree nut allergy

From Yelp

Our 4 year old daughter Nicole was diagnosed with tree nut allergies when she was less than a year old. The first time we gave her peanut butter her entire face swelled so that she could barely breathe or see. It was terrifying. We discovered that she could tolerate certain nuts so we began doing food challenges. The challenges were done in an adult allergist office, which were miserable experiences. We had to wait 6+ months for an appointment, the nurses weren't used to working with children, the environment was dreary and our daughter hated it. After sharing my experience with our Pediatrician, he recommended Latitude. We had a wonderful first visit at Latitude and every time since then. The office is inviting, clean, bright and happy, and we are always able to get an appointment in a reasonable amount of time. There are toys and snacks for the kids, and space for parents and care givers to work while waiting. Dr. Rani showed care and concern when talking to us about Nicole's allergies. She explained options to help reduce her allergy like OIT (Oral Immunotherapy) which had never been explained to us before. She was so thoughtful and took the time to make sure we understood everything. The nurses and office staff know our family, remember us by name, and are wonderful with Nicole. Nicole started OIT in October and it has been going so well. I thought it would be a battle to get Nicole to go to Latitude for her updose every other week, but she loves it and tells all her school friends she is "going to Latitude today" with so much pride. It doesn't feel like a doctors visit to her. Even though we are not through the process entirely, we are so much more at ease as parents sending her to school or social events where she may be exposed to nuts. We did not even know what OIT was before Latitude, and knowing that Nicole should be able to eat an entire peanut soon without going into anaphylactic feels like a miracle. Joining the Latitude family has been one of the best decisions we've made as a family for the health and future of Nicole. We are so grateful!

Read More
4 months ago

Sarah F.

Redwood City, CA

Treated for milk, eggs, peanut allergies

From Yelp

I'd give Latitude even more stars if I could. Our son went through 1 year of oral immunotherapy with this incredible team to help treat his allergies to milk, eggs and peanuts. From my first contact with this team, I felt a sense of warmth, understanding and professionalism at the highest level. Our family felt so well taken care of and informed from our initial testing to food challenges to the changes in dosing through the course of our oral immunotherapy. Dr. Rani and Alison listened intently to our situation and provided personalized guidance for navigating an oral immunotherapy course that made sense for us and that we felt comfortable with. I always felt like they were part doctor/nurse, part educators, helping us really get to know and understand the process every step of the way. In the end, our son hit a maintenance dose and we moved out of the area, so we are no longer going in for regular appointments, however, we left at a maintenance dose that gives us a freeing sense of peace that if our son comes into contact with one of his allergens, he is safer than he was when we started. This sense of peace is life changing for our family.

Read More
6 months ago

Lily P.

Redwood City, CA

From Yelp

Highly recommended and as we go thru the OIT process. We have seen them for almost a year now. We feel SO LUCKY to have found them and knowing insurance covers the majority of their services is key to us. My pediatrician in Burlingame asks about them along with other pediatrician friends. Their offices are the epitome of what you would want your allergic kid to experience at an allergist and this is critical during COVID times. It is one of the few places we really comfortable in.

Insurance:
Super easy to navigate insurance with them and they have been easy to work with for booking (Suzie is their poc for that). No huge upfront fee and they provide info readily about billing. The latter is rare and often not very clear. Please note that for OIT there is an initiate fee for the program.

Staff:
Coordinators and staff are amazing with kids (especially recommended for under 3) and extremely patient with difficult eaters and during the 3-4 hour challenges. Many have kids and have gone they allergy challenges. They are extremely responsive and engaging. These are definitely people I trust with my kid and I would want to spend time with.

Facilities:
Facilities are super clean, organized, a lot of toys and focus on cleanliness. They have wifi, snacks, easy to clean products when kids throw up, changing tables, chargers, diapers, wipes, changing tables, food to get kids to take doses, and a lot of little details really meant for smaller kids. Pantry with snacks (chips, bars, cheese, fruit) and drinks that are allergy free. Extremely well thought out facility. Easy parking and right off highway.

COVID differences: They check you in outside and change your mask for you. During COVID they ask patients to stay in their rooms, open up windows, keep it very clean, have stickers and coloring for the kids as they wait, and the bathrooms are still the same where it's fully stocked and super clean.

We have not run into any cons so far.

Read More
6 months ago

Aska H.

Redwood City, CA

From Yelp

My 15 month old daughter recently had an office appointment at Latitude and I was extremely impressed with the cleanliness of the clinic, friendliness of the entire staff, and the service they provided to make sure that my daughter and I were comfortable for our 4 hour food challenge appointment. I was nervous going in alone (my husband usually accompanies me but due to COVID there is a one parent, one child policy) but the staff went above and beyond- preparing age appropriate toys for my daughter and water for me, and Liz, the amazing nurse, generously offered to watch and play with my daughter while I had to use the restroom. I was nervous about this appointment due to previous visits I've had at other medical visits for my daughter, where I usually leave feeling exhausted and defeated and my child crying, but this visit was significantly different from others- I left feeling grateful and my daughter was happy thanks to the amazing team at Latitude.

The clinic offers telemedicine when appropriate, which was very convenient for us as we were seen right away after I called the office and both my husband and I could be present. Dr. Rani is very thorough during her visits and the office staff are responsive to emails and phone calls. If you or your child has food allergy care needs, I highly recommend Latitude Food Allergy Care- you will not regret it!

Read More
4 months ago

Su H.

San Francisco, CA

Treated for peanut allergy

From Yelp

This is a long overdue review. Today is a reminder on how our family's lives have been transformed with Latitude. My senior-year high school daughter accidentally ate peanuts mixed in a Burmese appetizer for lunch today- we were worried as she ate significant portion of it. Sigh of relief once we realized that she didn't have any reaction. For the first time, she didn't have to use Epi-Pen (although we had it at hand). And more importantly, we didn't have to go to ER in the middle of pandemic. All thanks to the Latitude program that she graduated from earlier this year.

Since my daughter was diagnosed with severe peanut allergy at 18 months old, we had countless scares and almost annual trips to ER. Just micro traces of peanut triggered the dreaded reaction. When we learned about Latitude from our friend, we knew we had to take the chance. The program was extremely simple to fit into our busy life. Best of all, the entire staff is top-notch. They treated us like family while being professional and delivering results. Allison, Dr. Rani and Suzie, you are rock stars!

If you are on the fence on whether doing a treatment with Latitude, just go for it! The greater peace of mind is priceless. Knowing that my daughter could tolerate up to 6 peanuts (her daily maintenance dose) helps me sleep better, esp. when she is going to college next year. We learned that Latitude just recently opened this SF downtown office, which is fantastic for SF community as we had to drive from SF to Redwood City last year to do the treatment (which we gladly did!).

Read More
3 months ago

Millie G.

Redwood City, CA

Treated for tree nut, peanut allergies

From personal message

We were that family. There’s always one of us. You know. That kid who can never eat anything at a birthday party? I'm the mom that you have to correspond with 5 times to see what the kid can eat for snack? The family that boards the plane first to scrub down every inch of their seats?

My daughter was allergic to everything under the sun, especially nuts. Inhaling, touching or any contact with nuts would most definitely create hives and labored breathing and at times anaphylaxis.

Dr. Rani and ALL the Latitude staff were SO affirming, so understanding, so empathetic, and so encouraging when my daughter was throwing up after her very first dose which was 3 mgs!

They were patient and understanding in my being neurotic about wanting the speed up her treatment. They were kind and flexible when I had to reschedule appointments over and over because she still was not tolerating her dose. They were affirming to design a treatment plan to allow my daughter had to go at her own pace. We would have been kicked out of any clinical trial in the first day!

Every SINGLE staff person knew the specifics of daughter's unique treatment plan. Everyone was Incredibly detailed oriented. They all somehow ALL knew all her treatment plan. They all looked after her emotional and mental health and gave us the crucial encouragement that we needed to tough out the updoses for over a year.

Latitude, Dr. Rani and staff, have completely changed our lives. We can eat out in Asian restaurants, very convenient especially as we are Asian! We can travel to cities that don't have Whole Foods! We can finally enjoy our life together without the incessant insipid worry of about our daughter eating nut-contaminated food.

I hope one day every child with a food allergy will have unfettered access to Latitude's outstanding quality of care. And I believe that they are working on that mission as well!

I'm Eternally thankful to you Latitude!

Millie G. and her 14-year-old daughter who just ate one entire walnut, cashew, almond, and two peanut M&Ms!

Read More
3 months ago

Chuck C.

Redwood City, CA

Treated for multiple food allergies

From Google Reviews

Our family has been managing the multiple food allergies of our son since he was diagnosed at the age of one. For the first 6 years after his diagnosis, he was under the care of a local (Phoenix, AZ) generalist allergist. Over that time, we became aware of new treatment options coming out of the allergy research community and sought out a food allergy specialist in hopes of helping our son. In 2018 we became aware of Latitude and, despite the fact that it was 600 miles away from our home, decided to travel to the Bay Area for our initial consultation. Latitude has been treating our son since that time and we have found the team and approach to be wonderfully unique.

The team at Latitude exhibits an amazing combination of both medical knowledge and genuine patient care. The entire team is well-versed in food allergies and the different treatment approaches; they clearly know their stuff. Equally important, the entire Latitude organization understands what it means to TRULY CARE about the patient and the patient's family. From the design of the clinic to the way the staff communicates with both parents and children, it is obvious that they really understand what it's like to deal with the fears and uncertainties associated with food allergies.

Perhaps the best example of how our family feels about the Latitude team came in the words of our son during our initial visit. A short time into our first discussion with the clinicians and staff, my son leaned over to me and whispered "Dad, I think I really like this place". As parents, when your 8-year old says that during his first visit to a medical provider, you know you're in a great place.

Thanks Latitude!

Read More
4 months ago

Meredith M.B.

Redwood City, CA

From Google Reviews

Latitude changed our lives! We love everyone at Latitude, it is the best environment (both in person and now virtually with COVID) ever. Highly recommend to any family struggling with food allergies & sensitivities.

Read More
1 year ago

Katherine J.

Redwood City, CA

From Google Reviews

Latitude is an incredible place! The staff is professional, caring, and knowledgeable.

Read More

Get Started Today.

COVID-19 Update: Latitude is open. Read about our COVID safety measures.